Connect with us


Five players that should have won Ballon d’Or — Ronaldo reveals



Brazil legend, Ronaldo de Lima, has named five footballers that should have won the Ballon d’Or award during their careers.

They include Raul Gonzalez, Roberto Carlos, Alessandro Del Piero, Paolo Maldini and Francesco Totti.

Maldini and Totti played all their careers at AC Milan and Roma respectively.

Del Piero shone for Italy and Juventus, while Ronaldo played alongside Raul at Real Madrid and Carlos in the Selecao.

“I’d say there are four players who didn’t win the Ballon d’Or, but should’ve done: Alessandro Del Piero, Paolo Maldini, Francesco Totti and Raul.

“I’d also add Roberto Carlos, who was twice in second place behind me,” Ronaldo said, according to Sporting Life.

Read also: Rock and Roll pioneer, Little Richard dies at 87

Ronaldo himself won the Ballon d’Or twice in 1997 and 2002.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.