Connect with us


Abdulrasaq emerge as Kwara APC guber candidate



The All Progressives Congress (APC) has announced Alhaji Abdulrahaman AbdulRasaq as winner of its governorship primaries in Kwara State.

He defeated other contestants including President Muhammadu Buhari’s appointee, Modibbo Kawu, who is the Director-General of National Broadcasting Commission (NBC).

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the party said AbdulRasaq polled 29,098 votes to defeat other aspirants.

APC spokesman, Yekini Nabena, in a statement Monday evening, said Alhaji Yammah Abdullahi, the runner up scored 22,116 votes.

Others results are: Alhaji Lukeman Mustapha – 14,233; Prof.Oba Abu – 23,298; Alhaji Hakeem Lawal – 18,758; Alhaji Mooshood Murtala – 9,511; Isaq Modibbo Kawu – 5,060; Alhaji Yakubu Gobar – 2,420 and Tajudeen Makama Audu – 3,127

Two aspirants, Abdulfatai Yahaya and Mohammed Dele Belgore had voluntarily withdrawn from the governorship race.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.