Connect with us


Name of new NBA excos [FULL LIST]



Paul Usoro (SAN) has emerged as the President-Elect of the Nigerian Bar Association.

Usoro defeated his closest rival  with a total of 86 votes out of the number of votes cast at the election.

The results which were published in the early hours of Monday the 20th of August, 2018 had Mr. Arthur Obi Okafor SAN closely following Mr. Usoro SAN with a total of 4423, while Prof. Ernest Ojukwu had 3313 votes against Mr. Usoro with 4509 votes.

See below a breakdown of the results:

Positions Candidates Vote Cast Winner
Presidency Paul Usoro 4509 Winner
Presidency Arthur Obi Okafor 4423
Presidency Ernest Ojukwu 3313
First Vice President MO Stanley Chidozie 6188 Winner
Second Vice President Dada Foluke Olayemi 4242 Winner
Second Vice President Aikpoko-Marrins 2819
Second Vice President Akande Oludare 465
Second Vice President Oji Benedict Nwosa 1634
Third Vice President Igba Theophilus Terhile 6020 Winner
General Secretary 2237
General Secretary Balogun Rafiu Oyeyemi 1630
General Secretary Taidi Jonathan Gunu 3574 Winner
General Secretary Mobolaji Ojibara Idris 1993
First Assistant Secretary Ewenode William Onoriode 4724 Winner
First Assistant Secretary Ogunrinde Yusuf Olatunji 3545
Second Assistant Secretary Naandeti Anas 1367
Second Assistant Secretary Obasi Chinyere Gladys  7142 Winner
Treasurer Agada Mercy Ijato 3006
Treasurer Chukwuma-Okafor Obianuju Mary 1959
Treasurer Olagbegi-Oloba Victoria Banke 4204 Winner
Welfare Secretary Anyia Sabastine Ubua 3313
Welfare Secretary Usman Joshua Enemali 5474 Winner
Financial Secretary Elias Emeka Anosike 5758 Winner
Financial Secretary Dorcas Nnennaya Ngwu 2806
Assistant Financial Secretary Marian Nneka Jones 2454
Assistant Financial Secretary Iniobong Irene Pepple 4294 Winner
Assistant Financial Secretary Ogoke SamuelChikaodinaka

Assistant Financial Secretary Iloghalu Obiora Bede Izuazi  936
Publicity Secretary Williams Ekpo  Anwan 3322
Publicity Secretary Olukunle Edun 5433 Winner
1st Assistant Secretary Yusuff Olatunji Ogunrinde 3545
1st Assistant Secretary Ewenode Onoriode Williams 4724 Winner
2nd Assistant Secretary Obasi Gladys Chinyere 1367
2nd Assistant Secretary Anas Naandeti 7142 Winner
Assistant Publicity Secretary Akorede Habeeb Lawal 7310 Winner
Legal Adviser Eze Nnamdi Innocent 4368 Winner
Legal Adviser Farounbi Olayinka Oyeniyi  4340


The other results indicated that  MO Stanley Chidozie emerged unopposed as the 1st Vice president with 6188 votes as Taidi Jonathan Gunu was elected the General Secretary of the Bar with a total of 3574 votes.

Dada Foluke Olayemi was elected as 2nd Vice President, Igba Theophilus Terhile as 3rd Vice President, Ewenode William Onoriode as 1st Assistant Secretary, People Iniobong Irene as the Assistant Financial Secretary, Obasi  Chinyere Gladys as 2nd Assistant Secretary, Olagbegi-Oloba Victoria Banke as Treasurer, Usman Joshua Enemali as Welfare Secretary, and Eze Nnamdi Innocent as the Bar Legal Adviser.




Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.